To our shareholders:

346-1 Miyanishi, Harima-cho, Kako-gun, Hyogo Prefecture, Japan Sumitomo Seika Chemicals Company, Limited. OGAWA Ikuzo, **President**

Notice of Resolutions of the 109th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We are pleased to announce that the matters set forth below were reported and resolved at the 109th Ordinary general meeting of shareholders of the Company held on June 24, 2022.

- Matters to be reported 1.109th fiscal term (from April 1, 2021, to March 31, 2022): Business report, consolidated financial statements, and the report on the results of the audit of the consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditors and the Audit and Supervisory Committee
 - 2.109th fiscal term (from April 1, 2021, to March 31, 2022): Report on the non-consolidated financial statements This proposal reported the particulars of the above.

Proposals to be resolved

1st Proposal: Partial Revision to the Articles of Incorporation

This proposal was approved and adopted as originally proposed.

2nd Proposal: Election of Seven Directors (Excluding Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

> As originally proposed, Ogawa Ikuzo, Hamatani, Kazuhiro Murakoshi Masaru, Toya Takehiro, Machida Kenichiro, Shigemori Takashi, and Katsuki Yasumi were re-elected seven directors (excluding directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee members), and assumed their respective offices.

At the meeting of the Board of Directors following the conclusion of this general meeting of shareholders, Ogawa Ikuzo was appointed representative director and president and Hamatani Kazuhiro was appointed representative director, and they assumed their respective offices.

Directors and executive officers as of June 24, 2022, are as follows.

Directors Officers

Representative Director President	OGAWA Ikuzo	Chief Executive Officer	OGAWA Ikuzo
Representative Director	HAMATANI Kazuhiro	Senior Managing Executive Officer	HAMATANI Kazuhiro
Director	MURAKOSHI Masaru	Managing Executive Officer	SHIGETA Hiromoto
Director	TOYA Takehiro	Managing Executive Officer	MURAKOSHI Masaru
Director	MACHIDA Kenichiro	Managing Executive Officer	MASUMOTO Hironobu
Director (Non-Executive Director)	SHIGEMORI Takashi	Managing Executive Officer	TOYA Takehiro
External Director	KATSUKI Yasumi (*)	Managing Executive Officer	MACHIDA Kenichiro
Director (Full-time Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)	MICHIBATA Mamoru	Managing Executive Officer	UEMURA Kazuhisa
External Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)	KAWASAKI Masashi (*)	Managing Executive Officer	Kurimoto Isao
External Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)	MIURA Kunio (*)	Executive Officer	YAMAGUCHI Kiyoshi
External Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)	KISHIGAMI Keiko (*)	Executive Officer	KOBAYASHI Hiroshi
		Executive Officer	MAEDA Nobuhiro
		Executive Officer	AOYAMA Satoshi

Directors indicated by asterisks (*) are independent officers as provided for by the Tokyo Stock Exchange.